Open mobile menu
Share price:
38.15 AUD
High 38.56
Low 38.01
Change -0.08%
Information for Investors Investor info

Monday, 8 February 2016: Woolworths Limited (Woolworths) today announced the appointment of Ms Holly Kramer and Ms Siobhan McKenna as Non-Executive Directors and the resignation of Jayne Hrdlicka from the Board with immediate effect.

Woolworths’ intention to appoint Ms Kramer was previously announced on 17 November 2015. Ms Kramer is a non-executive director of Nine Entertainment Corporation, Australia Post and AMP Limited and was previously the Chief Executive of apparel retailer Best & Less and Group Managing Director / Chief of Marketing at Telstra.

Ms McKenna is a non-executive director of Ten Network Holdings Ltd, Nova Entertainment, the Australian Ballet, and is a Trustee of the MCG Trust. She is a former Commissioner of the Australian Productivity Commission, a former Chairman and Board Member of NBNCo, and a former Partner of McKinsey & Company.

Chairman Gordon Cairns said: “Ms Kramer and Ms McKenna are experienced and accomplished in their areas of business and I am pleased to welcome their appointment to the Board. Their expertise will be invaluable to us, particularly during this challenging time.

“I would like to thank Jayne Hrdlicka for her five and a half years service to Woolworths. Regrettably Ms Hrdlicka has concluded that the demands of the Woolworths Board at this time are too significant in balance with her commitments as the Jetstar Group CEO and member of the Qantas Group Executive Committee. As a consequence she feels there is no choice but to resign as a Director of Woolworths. She has made a significant contribution to the Board over her tenure and we wish her well for the future,” Mr Cairns said.

For further information contact: Woolworths Press Office ph 02 8885 1033

  • Woolworths Limited Board changes

    Woolworths Limited Board changes

    Download a copy of our Woolworths Limited Board changes Find out more